• 2022-2023 ABEC Board of Directors


    Vispi Karanjia
    Managing Partner

    Past Chair
    Paul Ulan
    Primary Consultants

    Vice Chair, Business
    Shelley Mellon
    RL Jones Insurance Services

    Vice Chair, Education
    Thomas Tyree
    Superintendent, STEDY 

    Paul Stanton
    Superintendent, Washington Elementary School District

    Kristi Wilson
    Superintendent, Buckeye Elementary School District




    Arizona Association of School Business Officials
    Brian Mee, M.Ed., Executive Director

    Arizona Education Association
    Marisol GarciaPresident

    Arizona K-12 Center
    Dr. Kathy Wiebke, Ph.D. Executive Director

    Arizona School Administrators, Inc.
    Dr. Paul Tighe Ed.D., Executive Director

    Arizona School Boards Association
    Dr. Sheila Harrison-Williams Ed.D., Executive Director

    Arizona State University
    Dr. Carole Basile Ed.D., Dean, Mary Lou Fulton Teachers College

    Buckeye Elementary School District
    Dr. Kristi Wilson Ed.D.,   Superintendent

    Cave Creek Unified School District
    Dr. Cort Monroe Ed.D.,   Superintendent

    Challenge Charter School
    Wendy MillerPrincipal and CEO

    Cochise County Schools 
    Jacqui Clay, 

    Glendale Union High School District
    Brian Capistran, 

    Littleton Elementary School District
    Dr. Roger Freeman Ed.D.,   Superintendent 

    Maricopa County Schools
    Steve WatsonSuperintendent

    Mesa Public Schools
    Dr. Andi Fourlis Ed.D.,   Superintendent

    Phoenix Union High School District
    Dr. Chad Gestson Ed.D.
    ,   Superintendent

    Pima County Schools
    Dustin Williams, 

    Scottsdale Unified School District
    Dr. Scott Menzel Ph.D.
    ,   Superintendent

    Southwest Technical Education District of Yuma (STEDY)
    Thomas TyreeSuperintendent

    Tolleson Union High School District
    Nora GutierrezSuperintendent

    Tucson Unified School District
    Dr. Gabriel Trujillo Ed.D.,   Superintendent

    Washington Elementary School District
    Dr. Paul Stanton Ed.D.,   Superintendent

    Dr. Scott Spurgeon Ed.D.,   Superintendent

    Yuma Union High School District 
    Gina ThompsonSuperintendent


    ADM Group, Inc.
    Ben Barcon, Principal

    Boxlight (formerly EOS Education)
    Dr Aleksandra Leis, Sr. Vice President, Professional Development

    Buckeye Valley Chamber of Commerce
    Deanna KupcikPresident & CEO

    Calderon Law Offices PLC
    Ernest Calderon, Attorney

    Cox Communications
    Gene CarlManager Government, Education, & Hospitality

    Economic Independence LLC
    Richard ConditPresident

    Hallman & Affiliates, P.C.
    Hugh HallmanManaging Director

    Imagine Learning
    Monica Gilfillan, Account Executive

    McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.
    Steve PoulinProject Director

    McKone Strategies, LLC
    Tommy McKoneOwner & President

    Vispi KaranjiaManaging Partner

    Pilkington Construction
    Clint HarringtonPresident

    Primary Consultants, LLC
    Paul Ulan, Principal

    RL Jones Insurance Agency
    Shelley Mellon, Owner & Operator

    Sodexo School Services
    Megan Eddington, Director of Business Development

    SPS+ Architects
    Scott Moellenberndt,  Education Liaison

    Southern Arizona Leadership Council (SALC)
    John PediconeDirector

    Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP
    D. Lew Clark, Managing Partner



    Center for the Future of Arizona
    Dr. Sybil Francis Ph.D., President & CEO

    Healthy Future Arizona
    Scott Turner, President & CEO

    Valley Interfaith Project
    Joe RubioOrganizer


    Valley of the Sun United Way
    Dr. Melissa Boydston Ed.D.Sr. Vice President, Community Development & Engagement