Skip to content

ABEC Board of Directors

ABEC Board Officers

Vispi Karanjia
Managing Partner

Past Chair
Paul Ulan
Primary Consultants

Vice Chair, Business
Shelley Mellon
RL Jones Insurance Services

Vice Chair, Education Thomas Tyree Superintendent

STEDY Southwest Technical Education District of Yuma

Paul Stanton

Washington Elementary School District

Kristi Wilson

Buckeye Elementary School District


Arizona Association of School Business Officials
Brian Mee, M.Ed., Executive Director

Arizona Education Association
Marisol GarciaPresident

Arizona School Administrators, Inc.
Dr. Paul Tighe, Ed.D., Executive Director

Arizona School Boards Association
Dr. Sheila Harrison-Williams, Ed.D., Executive Director

Arizona State University
Dr. Carole Basile, Ed.D., Dean, Mary Lou Fulton Teachers College

Buckeye Elementary School District
Dr. Kristi Wilson, Ed.D., Superintendent

Cave Creek Unified School District
Dr. Cort Monroe, Ed.D., Superintendent

Challenge Charter School
Wendy MillerPrincipal and CEO

Cochise County Schools
Dr. Jacqui Clay, Ed.D.,

Dysart Unified School District
Jim Dean,

Glendale Union High School District
Brian Capistran, 

Littleton Elementary School District
Dr. Roger Freeman, Ed.D., Superintendent 

Maricopa County Schools
Steve WatsonSuperintendent

Mesa Public Schools
Dr. Andi Fourlis, Ed.D., Superintendent

Phoenix Union High School District
Dr. Chad Gestson, Ed.D.

Pima County Schools
Dustin Williams, 

Tucson Unified School District
Dr. Gabriel Trujillo, Ed.D.Superintendent

Washington Elementary School District
Dr. Paul Stanton Ed.D., Superintendent

West-MEC (Western Maricopa Education Center)
Scott SpurgeonSuperintendent

Yuma Union High School District 
Gina ThompsonSuperintendent


ADM Group, Inc.
Ben Barcon, Principal

Boxlight (formerly EOS Education)
Aleksandra Leis, Sr. VP Professional Development

Buckeye Valley Chamber of Commerce
Deanna KupcikPresident & CEO

Calderon Law Offices PLC
Ernest Calderon, Attorney

Cox Communications
Gene CarlManager Government, Education, & Hospitality

Economic Independence LLC
Richard ConditPresident

Monica Gilfillan, Arizona Account Executive

Hallman & Affiliates, P.C.
Hugh HallmanManaging Director

McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.
Steve PoulinProject Director

McKone Strategies, LLC
Tommy McKonePresident & Owner

Vispi KaranjiaManaging Partner

Pilkington Construction
Clint HarringtonPresident

Primary Consultants, LLC
Paul Ulan, Principal

RL Jones Insurance Services
Shelley Mellon, Owner/Broker

SPS+ Architects
Scott Moellenberndt,  Education Liaison

Sodexo School Services
Megan EddingtonDirector of Business Development

Southern Arizona Leadership Council (SALC)
John PediconeDirector

Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP
D. Lew Clark, Managing Partner

Community Organizations

Center for the Future of Arizona
Dr. Sybil Francis, Ph.D., President & CEO

Healthy Future Arizona
Scott Turner, President & CEO

Valley Interfaith Project
Joe RubioLead Organizer

Scroll To Top